May 29, 2010

  • Growing Up.

    Small wonders -- how is it that just stumbling upon something as familiar as the Xanga symbol can make me change my mind from cancelling this account?

    It's funny to reminisce.  I still recall that my sister had gifted me a premium lifetime account.  I still recall how I used to be addicted to blogging here.
    Time passes with such swiftness and as we continue forward our lives are increasingly filled with obligations.
    Work, friends, family, hobbies and sleep in what limited spare time we can grasp.

    I've got a new blog now - one that demands updating regularly on a professional level and I wonder, will that audience also be as equally receptive of my many meandering ramblings and thoughts? Similar in kind to the thoughts I've poured into the pages of this blog through so many years now? Somehow, this still feels the safest place to share, even when I've also got a blog of poems at http://tinihopes.wordpress.com

    http://www.tinahui.com

    It's amusing that this is still the place where I am not at a loss of words, where thoughts, ideas and feelings flow freely.
    Home.  Safety in Xangans where everyone collectively brain farts their interests, passions, concerns, thoughts and ideas.

    Dear Old Friends,

    I shall try to visit more frequently but in the meantime, please come by to say hello from time to time at www.tinahui.com and please share your thoughts on how freedom and expression changes as we age.  I'm entering my thirties next year...and with that change and the change of my entering into a new world of work - that of the startups, where freedom and work go hand in hand but where due diligence to one's efforts must always be committed so many changes incite me to question and wonder about how we grow up when we aren't looking.  Simply fascinating.