
a goldfish's attention span is 3 seconds.
Dory from Nemo was probably part goldfish.


a goldfish's attention span is 3 seconds.
Dory from Nemo was probably part goldfish.

I work at the Guardian...SF's longest standing independently owned and
operated newspaper...and tomorrow night, I will be working/hanging out
at the SF Bay Guardian Hell Raiser Happy Hour during our promotional
happy hour event...and we'd like all of you to come join us.
So please swing by and have a drink if you guys are free and in the area and be a Guardian Hellraiser for a night!!
|
I've been so busy lately...and while I am doing suprisingly well at handling the workload...
while I enjoy and welcome the challenges and being doubly productive..
and really being able to go out there and focus on my career and find time to give back to the community
and find peace of mind in being able to do so....
...my heart is also constantly aware of my dearest Shampooh and how I yearn and need to spend more time with her.
There was a time when I could at least rush home to have lunch with Shampooh...or have her come out with me around town...
I will need to work out my schedule for the summer to ensure that Shampooh does not end up spending too much time
sleeping and being queen of the domaine. haha.
It's probably not good for her already bloated princess napoleon complex either. lol.
Pooh needs to get out more.
That's it, after finals, no matter how tired I am, I will try to devote an hour to Pooh for a long walk or playtime everyday.
My little princess deserves it. = )
|
^_^ Yay, something positive to look forward to during what looks like another productive summer.
MORE TIME WITH POOH!!!
![]() |
||
all i see are blurs
an endless sea of blurs
a second of stillness is jarring
success in being normal only allows one to feel abnormal
clarity is blinding
i choose to live in blurs
to protect myself from the hurts of this world
a blur distorts reality
allows one to not have to endure the harshness of reality
and yet leaves one completely unprotected
one angry punch of reality
and suddenly your blur becomes a smear
a riveting trail of emotion
blurs are shapeless
smears are not
smears leave impressions
and are engraved upon our psyche
i have yet to recover from my latest smear
and somehow can't release myself from feeling reality in a most depressing way
i long for blur evermore.
please come back blur...
though i'm lost in your embrace...
i yearn for your padding against the harsh.
![]() |
||

scott's mom turned me on to the Soduku Classic a month ago.
she knows i love puzzles and such.
i've been addicted since and carry around parts of the calendar in my purse.
imagine my surpise in going to a meeting last night and seeing three guys working diligently on sodukus in a book. it was a very pleasant suprise.
i could have sworn that girls would have been the ones more interested in soduku than guys tho.
that was sexist of me. haha. SORRY!
But LOOK!
http://ironsudoku.com/
soduku is even online!!!
YAY!
for those who don't know what soduku is, it's a puzzle that is SUPER addicting.
read about it here: http://www.soduku.org/
TRY TRY!!! Get addicted too!!
--------------------
a small hurray.
i finally got the best haircut in recent years today. supposedly the whole hair-do is modelled to fit my face and accentuate features. as the hairdresser said. i'm so happy. it works!!
i was apprehensive of the bangs and the bob at first but i really love it. Noel did such an amazing job..such an artist. hurray to me for having the moxy to stop that girl with the beautiful hair and ask her where she gets her hair do.
too bad the appointment had to be so squeezed in, it was worth it tho i needed a more professional do that wasn't so choppy.
it was pricey but definitely worth the money.
i just wish it wasn't accompanied by the beginnings of one of those gross cystic zits. ew.
i hope i will be able to figure out how to style this do on my own and that the zit goes away on its own quietly. lol.
Questions that haunt our daily lives:
==========================
1--Are you moody in the morning?
yep..i perfer to also be quiet. i am so NOT a morning person.
2--Have you ever behaved like a stalker?
yesh.
3--Do you appreciate other peoples opinions?
when it is in line with my opinions. hahaha.
4--Does baby corn freak you out?
I LOVE baby corn!!! It's so cute.
5--Can you lie and keep a straight face?
Yes.
6--Have you ever feared for somebody elses life?
Yes.
7--Do you prefer honesty, even when it hurts?
I think I actually perfer not knowing, but would rather want honesty.
8--Have you ever consulted a psychic?
No.
9--If yes, do you consider yourself a moron?
n/a
10--Does the opposite sexs B.O. turn you on?
Just Scott's.
11--Have you ever stayed in a relationship out of habit?
Yes.
12--Have you ever deliberately not told someone that they had something in their teeth?
NO!!! How mean. haha. I wanted to once but I was overcome with guilt and compelled to help them out.
13--What was the best decision you ever made?
To move out and pursue my education and career.
14--Do you have a father- or mother- complex?
Mother...but hopefully not overboard.
15--If you could pick your own pet name, what would it be?
Looney Bins
16--Have you ever masturbated while driving?
No. Is that not dangerous?
17--How do you feel when someone takes the last of something out of your fridge?
Sometimes I'm actually amused, like hmmm wonder when they took it.
Usually I don't mind, so long as I find out or I am told so I can
refill the item so I can have it when I want one next.
18--How do you feel when people tell you Bless you or gesundheit when you sneeze?
Okay the first two times, I sneeze more than once every time, so after
sneeze number one or two I try to politely say OH JUST ONE IS OKAY
THANK YOU! Otherwise it becomes this charade and I get annoyed and
embarrassed.
19--What are you supposed to say when somebody coughs?
I dunno. I say "are you okay."
20--Do you care whats going on in the world?
Yes, but I try not too, because it can really affect me.
21--Do you pronounce a second R in sherbet or an R in wash?
What? How do you say sherbet? Sorbet? I've always said it SHERBERT.
hahaha. No warsh. Just wash though I have said salmon with an L.
22--Do you throw temper tantrums?
nope. and i checked with scott on this one to make sure i was being honest. he said NAW like the thought was absurd. YAY!
23--Have you ever committed a violent crime because of a video game or rap song?
hahaha. for a little while after grand theft auto 3 it was dangerous. i
remember being with janet my gta buddy and going OOOH a pedestrian!!
run em over run em over!! and had to do a reality check. haha.
24--Have you ever actually overheard one of your friends talking shit about you?
Yes. Telling lies. It was evil.
25--How many partners is too many?
More than one. I hate cheaters. If you're open and honest and non
commital from the start. good for you. if you're greedy and a pig F---
U stop being self absorbed and consider others feelings.
26--Do you know what the MySpace Angles are?
the what?
27--Is Tom still your friend? If yes, why?
I don't recall. probably? if so, I think I thought it quaint that he would welcome people.
28--Do you have a sponge frog next to your sink?
A sponge frog? no. but i did used to have a scrub frog muppet in the tub. He got very ill and was thrown out.
29--Do you believe that wearing an aluminum foil hat will stop the government from reading your thoughts (Because, it does)?
UM....no?
30--Would you rather have a hook for a hand or a peg leg?
A HOOK!!! It would definitely be kinda fun and interesting. Peg legs are hard to get around on.
31--Do you tip the carhops at Sonic?
WHO?!?!?!?
32--Have you gotten drunk specifically to lower your inhibitions?
Who hasn't?
33--How close does someone have to be for you to feel obligated to wait and hold the door for them?
Eh...I almost always hold the door if someone is within immediate eye sight.
34--Do you give breaks to people who dont deserve them? (i.e. are you a sucker?)
ALWAYS. But I shouldn't and I am changing that habit these days. so HUSSAH to me!!
35--Have you ever been walked in on?
Yes.
36--Honestly, do you think youre better than everyone?
No. But i do have high expectations for everyone including myself. I
expect everyone to be decent, kind, thoughtful and good. I am
disappointed everyday in myself. in others. in the world.
37--What do you take to a pot luck?
I would take my famous pound cake. but recently i had no time and i
wanted to actually feed people so i brought 2 buckets of KFC.
38--Do you examine the tissue after you blow your nose?
YEP...the amount of mucus we generate is amazing.
39--How do you know when you are an adult?
I don't think i'll ever really be a true adult. i'm a kid at heart.
40--What is your cure for the hiccups?
Take ten gulps fast without breathing. mini gulps.
So I've joined a community service fraternity.
I've also taken on two non-profit projects.
One of which was that intense fundraising effort for Cold Stone Creamery and BAYFUND.
They're all efforts for a good cause and lately I have had to do a ton of fundraising.
It always sucks to ask for money, especially for fundraising. It can come across pushy since there are deadlines to account for.
And you get a lot of sure I'd love to's, but I don't have the money on me. Then comes crunch time and I need the money so I'll ask if they are certain.
Cause here's the deal, if I am fundraising and you cannot afford it, or feel you've spent enough money on charitable causes this year or that you've supported me enough. FINE. The nice way to decline is just to say no thanks not this time after you at least hear out the cause and what the effort is.
I'd love to but I'm going to pass this time. Not say yes and then have it come down to me needing to bug you for money at the very last minute so it feels like you're being forced or to say yes and never actually donate. if you're not interested, you're not that's how non-profit donations go.
Politely decline, don't make a face, don't be upset if it seems harrassing. Hey asking for money is never easy, and there is no easy way to ask or be the one being asked. So whatever. But don't make a fuss about well you sure ask for a lot of money. HEY it's fundraising. I'm not asking for money for myself. You can just say I really admire your dedication or think it's great you're doing this, but I'll pass this time.
Even people on the street know to just say no thank you.
So yes everyone I will be fundraising A LOT. I care about making a difference and in the expensive world we live in, I do need to ask for money so organizations that are non-profit can have the necessary funds to make miracles happen.
If you are in a tight squeeze or just don't feel like donating at the time, please don't make it an ugly ordeal or feel you have to say yes when you really mean no or whatever.
Just say no thank you and no hard feelings. It's fundraising for a good cause, it really sucks when fundraising becomes an unpleasant experience because people commit and don't follow through or when someone makes a big show about saying no or even saying yes.
Fundraising is hard enough without having to make it an unpleasant experience its for a good cause, let's all keep it good spirited y'all and make a consious effort to at least be supportive in spirit and practice donation rejection etiquette and at least be supportive of hard working fundraisers for their efforts, regardless of whether or not you are donating.
It's a tough job asking people for money that they will get nothing in return for but someone's gotta do it.
And if we're not out there doing it and someone else is crazy enough to try and raise funds for someone else, the least we can do is be supportive.
I know I always try to be at the very least encouraging and supportive in spirit.
look what happened to Otty!!!! NOOOOOO!!
OTTY IS GROUNDED FOR LIFE.
COURTESY OF MY LOVELY SISTER JANET:

Tina's Beloved Otty... Tainted HAHA
SMOKING SUCKS i would die if a child of mine ever actually smoked.
LOL. she always knows how to make me laugh/smile.
Janet |
4/10/2006 12:55 AM |
|
Janet |
4/10/2006 12:54 AM |
Scotty is a SUPERSTAR!!!
HAHAHHAAHAH
Recent Comments