Month: February 2007

  • Ugh.  Tough times with a lil bit o drama rama!! 

    There are some crazy politics going on.  It makes me sad.
    I believe in growth and team work..here's to making sweet lemonade from bitter lemons. 

    TIME TO ROLL UP THE SLEEVES, RID THE NEGATIVE ENERGY AND FIND A HAPPY PLACE TO SHARE!

    Update:
    Oh my gosh!  An unbelievably insightful on point horoscope to match...damn you stars!!!

    Finding balance at work can be quite challenging now if you are
    irritated by a perspective that differs from yours. You might try to
    avoid a confrontation, but end up getting forced into standing up for
    your position. Remember, the best way to deal with suppressive
    authority now is to act preemptively. Don't wait for a situation to
    become untenable before you take action.

    scary...this site has been pretty spot on, always proving my skepticism wrong about horoscopes...strange...this might be one to share..here try:
    http://www.tarot.com/astrology/
    (google recommends it)

    WISH ME LUCK!!

  • A birthday wish

    A special birthday wish for scotty...

    if I could, I would give you every star in the sky,
    so you could make a wish on every one and have the twinkling brilliance of the stars light a bright and happy future for you.

    Happy Birthday Scotty.
    I wish you every happiness and hope that your every wish comes true.

    Anima Amico!

  • OSCARS 2007


    THE OSCARS were PHENOMENAL this year with so many suprise wins and fantastically funny skits AND such beautiful messages and people.
    and all the political and environmentally responsible point making.  HUZZAH to Hollywood.  Finally taking fame and using it for better causes.

    It was the most intelligent and entertainingly meaningful oscars ever and i watched it with some very amazing people.

    GO PAN'S!!!  (I LOVE that lullaby hum)

  • my resolution

    as of late...with turning 26 and with changing everything i know...i've come to admit one harsh criticism of myself.
    i have been a coward in my personal life.

    i think back at everything i have ever done and i realize that far too often i had let others opinions, feelings and desires to come before mine - never truly standing up for the things i believed in, letting circumstances dictate destiny.

    nowadays, i am trying to make ammends to myself and to those who beared the brunt of my cowardice.
    i'm realizing now that i have lived so much of my life around other people and what they wanted or expected.
    i'm ready to embrace the future now and facing so many of the consequences of my own failure to just do and say what i felt and wanted.
    it's a funny thing to grow older.

    recently i had been present at a dinner where there were adults and teenagers struggling with learning their place and pecking order in societal hierarchy.  one remark by one adult stuck out, he said you know high school is tough, being a kid is tough - you learn your place.

    in my own self reflection i realize that far too often i've let others determine my life and happiness.
    how do i please this person or this group of people.  what willl they think of me. even my actions were pre-determined by what others thought of me.  i realize now that though this might in a  traditional culture be seen as courageous and noble...that it really doesn't serve anyone any justice in the end.  in the aim to please or assimilate, in the dire hope for approval by peers, parents, society...all my efforts of trying to do the right thing by others has in actuality done more damage to my own person and to the people that should have really been treated with more fairness in my life.  a very wise friend once told me that it was useless to worry about what anyone else thinks.  i wish i had let go of the railing and realized that he was right...in life it is important to just live by yourself.  as my dad would say it...in the end you only have one person to answer to and live with...your self.  other people are not your responsibility and you cannot do anything about how they feel or act towards anything or anyone....but you do have control over yourself and you should really take care of yourself first because no one else will.

    i have lived my life as a people pleasing coward and for the first time i am going to live my life by me and hopefully make ammends to people i have unjustly hurt in my naive obedience to others' expectations and wishes.  to everyone who has suffered from my cowardice...i apologize from the bottom of my heart and to everyone who has taken advantage of my cowardice for their benefit shamelessly.  i ask you to look at yourself as well and learn to not have others carry the burden of being responsible for your selfish means and to prey so righteously on the less experienced at being self absorbed.  this letter is both an apology and a warning.  don't take me as a fool anymore.  it will not be tolerated.

    after 26 years of living on this wretched planet, i commit to being my own person and i am going to embrace the consequences and hopefully the rewards of confronting my demons.  past, present and future.

    my new years resolution, after two years of not really being able to find one of any merit and meaning, is to truly treat myself better - to stop worrying so much about others because seriously, i have one life to live, i can't waste it worrying about how others are doing or what others think and expect - it's not like it's going to be reciprocated in kind anyways.  i want to live my own life, the way i want and not always at the mercy of worrying what others want, expect or think. 

    i deserve to be better treated by myself and by others.  we all do.
    and i am going to start living my life by me.
    AND what better way to start than being inspired by Lent!!!

  • sickers

    After working on PA tours, I caught the "plague" that is going around our office. This thing is dangerous and highly contagious to boot.  I'm so glad I've gotten over the thick of it.  Scott caught it from me though, trying to take care of me and is in the thick of things poor guy.

    Hope everyone who catches the latest bugs gets well soon or can somehow avoid getting sick!

    Either way, be sure to get out and catch Music & Lyrics.  It's hilarious.
    And The Astronaut Farmer if you're feeling in the mood for something that will bring you back to family values and believing that you can do whatever it is you want.

    Work has been great, up until i got sick and the fact that me being the workaholic i am continued to stubbornly work regardless of being able to barely see the screen straight.  i don't know how much of my work experiences i am allowed to share client wise but let me tell you...it's been lots of work but SO MUCH FUN!! i LOVE my job.

  • « Vacation Time with Angelina and Brad |

    Main
    | The Eternal Batchelor »

    July 21, 2005

    The Breaking Point

    The Breaking PointWhen
    is it that a relationship reaches the breaking point – that time when a
    relationship slides from worthwhile to no longer worth the effort?

    Can it be identified? Imagine the money you could make if it could! I
    see many friends of mine in great relationships, and even some in
    not-so-great ones, where it looks like they’ve built the base of it on
    a slippery slope. Some are steeper than others, but the end result is
    the same.

    There will come a time when love tips and that
    relationship will fall into oblivion. It’s sad, really, to see
    something that was once so good become more of a detriment in your
    life. I want to take these people aside and point out where things are
    heading. I want to say stop wasting your time. Life is short. Spend it
    with the right person or in the search for the right one. Imagine you had the power to see a relationship when it hit its breaking point. You would be rich!

    Posted by Tyric at July 21, 2005 03:44 PM